Social Studies

US Flag

About the Social Studies Department

The Ponderosa Social Studies department prides itself on providing a wide range of class offerings to peak the interests of our students. In addition to the requirements of Geography, Economics, Government, World History and U.S. History, we also offer many elective and Advanced Placement options including AP Human Geography, AP U.S. Government, AP Psychology, AP European History and AP U.S. History. As you view our department video you will see our commitment to providing our students with a well-rounded and diverse experience.

19-20 Social Studies Department

Social Studies Staff

Ashley CardaAshley Carda
Social Studies Teacher
ashley.carda@dcsdk12.org
303.387.0770 x64031
Website

Lisa FischerLisa Fischer
Social Studies Teacher
lisa.fischer@dcsdk12.org
303.387.0770 x64274
Website

Sandy GabelSandy Gabel
Social Studies Teacher
sandra.gabel@dcsdk12.org
303.387.0770 x64121
Website

Cheryl HeatonCheryl Heaton
Department Chair
Social Studies Teacher
NHS
cheryl.heaton@dcsdk12.org
303.387.0770 x64264
Website

Meredith JamesMeredith James
Social Studies Teacher
mjames1@dcsdk12.org
303.387.0770 x
Website

Gordie LambGordie Lamb
Social Studies Teacher
gordie.lamb@dcsdk12.org
303.387.0770 x64074
Website

Ryan MonroeRyan Monroe
Social Studies Teacher
ryan.monroe@dcsdk12.org
303.387.0770 x64067
Website

James OlsenJames Olsen
Social Studies Teacher
james.olsen@dcsdk12.org
303.387.0770 x64228
Website

Steven SulakSteven Sulak
Social Studies Teacher
steven.sulak@dcsdk12.org
303.387.0770 x
Website

Dr. Mark Thorsen, PhDDr. Mark Thorsen, PhD
Social Studies Teacher
mark.thorsen@dcsdk12.org
303.387.4048
Website

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.

Douglas County School District Nondiscrimination Notice: The Douglas County School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity/expression, religion, national origin, ancestry, creed, age, marital status, genetic information, or physical characteristics, disability or need for special education services in admissions, access to, treatment of, or employment in educational programs or activities. The School District’s Compliance Officer is Ted Knight, Assistant Superintendent, 620 Wilcox Street, Castle Rock, Colorado, complianceofficer@dcsdk12.org, 303-387-0067. Complaint procedures have been established for students, parents, employees and members of the public.