Social Studies

US Flag

About the Social Studies Department

The Ponderosa Social Studies department prides itself on providing a wide range of class offerings to peak the interests of our students. In addition to the requirements of Geography, Economics, Government, World History and U.S. History, we also offer many elective and Advanced Placement options including AP Human Geography, AP U.S. Government, AP Psychology, AP European History and AP U.S. History. As you view our department video you will see our commitment to providing our students with a well-rounded and diverse experience.


Course Offerings

17-18 Social Studies Course Descriptions

 

Social Studies Staff

Ashley Carda

Ashley Carda
Social Studies Teacher

ashley.carda@dcsdk12.org
303.387.0770 x64031
Website

Lisa Fischer

Lisa Fischer
Social Studies Teacher

lisa.fischer@dcsdk12.org
303.387.0770 x64274
Website

Sandy Gabel

Sandy Gabel
Department Chair/Social Studies Teacher

sandra.gabel@dcsdk12.org
303.387.0770 x64121
Website

Cheryl Heaton

Cheryl Heaton
Social Studies Teacher/NHS

cheryl.heaton@dcsdk12.org
303.387.0770 x64264
Website

Gordie Lamb

Gordie Lamb
Social Studies Teacher

gordie.lamb@dcsdk12.org
303.387.0770 x64074
Website

Ryan Monroe

Ryan Monroe
Social Studies Teacher

ryan.monroe@dcsdk12.org
303.387.0770 x64067
Website

James Olsen

James Olsen
Social Studies Teacher

james.olsen@dcsdk12.org
303.387.0770 x64228
Website

Dr. Mark Thorsen, PhD

Dr. Mark Thorsen, PhD
Social Studies Teacher

mark.thorsen@dcsdk12.org
303.387.4048
Website

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.