English

English Dept.

About the English Department

The Ponderosa English Department offers courses of study designed to enlighten students and prepare them for college and the world beyond high school. In addition to traditional, required, year long courses, we offer an Honors English Program to students their freshman and sophomore years. In their junior and senior years, two Advanced Placement courses are offered: Literature and Composition and Language and Composition. We also offer courses accredited through Colorado University at Denver in Fiction and Composition. Further, students can choose elective courses in Creative Writing, Public Speaking, and Newspaper. In addition, we teach a wide range of composition skills for students of all levels. Like Henry David Thoreau, we believe one should read “the best books first.”


Course Offerings

18-19 English Course Descriptions

English Staff

Kasie Chihoski

Kasie Chihoski
English Teacher/Student Government
kasie.chihoski@dcsdk12.org
303.387.0770 x64009
                Website

Gary Cordray

Gary Cordray
English Teacher
gary.cordray@dcsdk12.org
303.387.0770 x64288

Whitney Dunn

Whitney Dunn
English Teacher
whitney.dunn@dcsdk12.org

Kelly Kane
Broadcast Media Teacher/Teacher Librarian
kelly.kane@dcsdk12.org
303-387-4065‚Äč
                 Website

Emma Michel

Emma Michel
English Teacher
emma.michel@dcsdk12.org
303.387.0770 x64029
                 Website

Kaylee Mitchell

Kaylee Mitchell
English Teacher
krmitchell@dcsdk12.org

Sean-Michael Pfeiffer

Sean-Michael Pfeiffer
English Teacher/Newspaper Sponsor
seanmichael.pfeiffer@dcsdk12.org
303.387.0770 x64016

Dana Swanson

Dana Swanson
English Teacher
dana.swanson@dcsdk12.org
303.387.0770 x64030
                Website

Amanda Villari

Amanda Villari
English Teacher/Student Government
amanda.villari@dcsdk12.org
303.387.0770 x64017
                Website

Bret Weller

Bret Weller
Department Chair/English Teacher
bret.weller@dcsdk12.org
303.387.0770 x64112

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.