English

English Dept.

About the English Department

The Ponderosa English Department offers courses of study designed to enlighten students and prepare them for college and the world beyond high school. In addition to traditional, required, year long courses, we offer an Honors English Program to students their freshman and sophomore years. In their junior and senior years, two Advanced Placement courses are offered: Literature and Composition and Language and Composition. We also offer courses accredited through Colorado University at Denver in Fiction and Composition. Further, students can choose elective courses in Creative Writing, Public Speaking, and Newspaper. In addition, we teach a wide range of composition skills for students of all levels. Like Henry David Thoreau, we believe one should read “the best books first."

2019-2020 English Department

English Staff

Kasie ChihoskiKasie Chihoski
English Teacher
kasie.chihoski@dcsdk12.org
303.387.0770 x64009
Website

Gary CordrayGary Cordray
English Teacher
gary.cordray@dcsdk12.org
303.387.0770 x64288

Whitney DunnWhitney Dunn
English Teacher
whitney.dunn@dcsdk12.org

Britany EderveenBritany Ederveen
English Teacher
Student Government
britany.ederveen@dcsdk12.org
Website

Angie HedrickAngie Hedrick
English Teacher
angela.hedrick@dcsdk12.org

Emma MichelEmma Michel
English Teacher
Yearbook Sponsor
emma.michel@dcsdk12.org
303.387.0770 x64029
Website

Sean-Michael PfeifferSean-Michael Pfeiffer
English Teacher
Newspaper Sponsor
seanmichael.pfeiffer@dcsdk12.org
303.387.0770 x64016

Connor SaadConnor Saad
English Teacher
connor.saad@dcsdk12.org

ana Swanson
Dana Swanson
English Teacher
dana.swanson@dcsdk12.org
303.387.0770 x64030
Website

Amanda VillariAmanda Villari
English Teacher
amanda.villari@dcsdk12.org
303.387.0770 x64017
Website

Bret WellerBret Weller
Department Chair
English Teacher
bret.weller@dcsdk12.org
303.387.0770 x64112

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.

Douglas County School District Nondiscrimination Notice: The Douglas County School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity/expression, religion, national origin, ancestry, creed, age, marital status, genetic information, or physical characteristics, disability or need for special education services in admissions, access to, treatment of, or employment in educational programs or activities. The School District’s Compliance Officer is Ted Knight, Assistant Superintendent, 620 Wilcox Street, Castle Rock, Colorado, complianceofficer@dcsdk12.org, 303-387-0067. Complaint procedures have been established for students, parents, employees and members of the public.