Personalized Learning

About the Personalized Learning Department

The Personalized Learning Department, also called Instructional Support Services (ISS), provides support for students with a variety of identified disabilities. Services range from self-contained core academic classes (Personalized Learning students only) to co-taught general education classes to resource labs to consultative services. The level of service each student receives depends on his/her individual needs as prescribed by his/her current, active IEP (Individualized Education Program). In addition, post-secondary preparation services are provided. Personalized Learning staff consists of learning specialists, a speech/language pathologist, a job coach, a school psychologist, and several educational assistants. These specialists work together, along with general education teachers, counselors, and administrators, to provide students on an IEP with a positive and appropriate high school experience. The case managers, the mental health professionals, and the Personalized Learning Department Chair are available to the entire Ponderosa community to address questions and concerns.


Course Offerings

18-19 Personalized Learning Course Descriptions

Unified Team 1Unified Team 2Unified Team 3Unified Team 4

Personalized Learning Staff

 

Andee Ahrens

Andee Ahrens
Department Chair/Moderate Needs Teacher

andee.ahrens@dcsdk12.org

Krisen Anderson
Social Worker
kristen.anderson@dcsdk12.org

Nicole Belanger

Nicole Belanger
Speech Language Pathologist

nicole.belanger@dcsdk12.org

Noelle Dennis
Social Worker
noelle.dennis@dcsdk12.org

Allison Fabrizio

Allison Fabrizio
Personalized Learning Teacher - Severe Needs

alfabrizio@dcsdk12.org
303.387.0770 x64076
‚Äč
Heather Goodrich
Personalized Learning Teacher
heather.goodrich@dcsdk12.org

Bethany Halpin
Psychologist
bethany.halpin@dcsdk12.org

James Lewis
IEP and Assessment Specialist (IAS)
james.lewis@dcsdk12.org

Julie Lopez

Julie Lopez
Personalized Learning Teacher

julie.lopez@dcsdk12.org
303.387.4233

Mari Lynott

Mari Lynott
Career Coach

mari.lynott@dcsdk12.org
303.387.0770 x64077


Lynn Trollope Lynn Trollope
Moderate Needs Teacher

lynn.trollope@dcsdk12.org
303.387.0770 x64097

Website

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.