Activities at Ponderosa

Activity Sponsor Contact
Academic Lettering Cris Nuzman cristian.nuzman@dcsdk12.org
Athletic Council Corey McNellis
corey.mcnellis@dcsdk12.org
DECA Jennifer Cormier and Josh Lamb
jennifer.cormier@dcsdk12.org
joshua.lamb@dcsdk12.org
FBLA Dawn Hildenbrand dawn.hildenbrand@dcsdk12.org
FCCLA Kim Baldwin kkbaldwin@dcsdk12.org
Marching Band Sam Hesch samuel.hesch@dcsdk12.org
Newspaper Sean Michael Pfeiffer seanmichael.pfeiffer@dcsdk12.org
Orchestra Sam Hesch samuel.hesch@dcsdk12.org
Student Council Britany Ederveen and Jill Nabena
britany.ederveen@dcsdk12.org
jill.nabena@dcsdk12.org
Theatre Kayla Diaz
kayla.diaz@dcsdk12.org
TSA Kristina Blomquist kristina.blomquist@dcsdk12.org
Vocal Music Paul Falk
paul.falk@dcsdk12.org
Winter Percussion Sam Hesch samuel.hesch@dcsdk12.org
Yearbook Emma Michel emma.michel@dcsdk12.org
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.

Douglas County School District Nondiscrimination Notice: In compliance with Titles VI & VII of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, the Age Discrimination in Employment Act of 1967, the Americans with Disabilities Act, the Genetic Information Nondiscrimination Act of 2008, and Colorado law, the Douglas County School District RE-1 does not unlawfully discriminate against otherwise qualified students, employees, applicants for employment, or members of the public on the basis of disability, race, creed, color, sex, sexual orientation, marital status, national origin, religion, ancestry, or need for special education services. Discrimination against employees and applicants for employment based on age, genetic information, and conditions related to pregnancy or childbirth is also prohibited in accordance with state and/or federal law. Complaint procedures have been established for students, parents, employees, and members of the public. The School District’s Compliance Officer and Title IX Coordinator to address complaints alleging sexual harassment under Title IX is Ted Knight, Assistant Superintendent, 620 Wilcox Street, Castle Rock, Colorado, complianceofficer@dcsdk12.org, 303-387-0067. Complaints regarding violations of Title VI, (race, national origin), Title IX (sex, gender), Section 504/ADA (handicap or disability), may be filed directly with the Office for Civil Rights, U.S. Department of Education, 1244 North Speer Blvd., Suite 310, Denver, CO 80204. Complaints regarding violations of Title VII (employment) and the ADEA (prohibiting age discrimination in employment) may be filed directly with the Federal Office of Equal Employment Opportunity Commission, 303 E. 17th Ave., Suite 510, Denver, CO 80202, or the Colorado Civil Rights Commission, 1560 Broadway, Suite 1050, Denver, CO 80202.