Clubs

Club Sponsor Contact
Art Club
Amanda Metsala Smith ametsalasmith@dcsdk12.org
Auto Club/Skills USA
Tyson Hurley
Derek Spohn
tyson.hurley@dcsdk12.org
derek.spohn@dcsdk12.org
Buddy Club Allison Fabrizio alfabrizio@dcsdk12.org
Dungeons & Dragons Club Ryan Monroe ryan.monroe@dcsdk12.org
Gay-Straight Alliance (GSA) Emma Michel
Neal Rosengren
Dana Swanson
emichel@dcsdk12.org
nrosengren@dcsdk12.org
dswanson@dcsdk12.org
Link Crew Melissa Nansen and Shannon Rademacher melissa.nansen@dcsdk12.org shannon.rademacher@dcsdk12.org
Military Club
Leonard Govea
leonard.govea@dcsdk12.org
Mock Trial Club Sandra Gabel and
Gordie Lamb
sandra.gabel@dcsdk12.org
gordie.lamb@dcsdk12.org
PeaceJam Lynn Trollope and Dana Swanson lynn.trollope@dcsdk12.org
dana.swanson@dcsdk12.org
Ping Pong Club James Olsen james.olsen@dcsdk12.org
Ponderosa Track Club Michael Warburton michael.warburton@dcsdk12.org
Social Justice Club Jill Nabena jill.nabena@dcsdk12.org
Speech and Debate Amanda Villari amanda.villari@dcsdk12.org
Sources of Strength (SOS) Tyler Fields and 
Julie Lopez
tyler.fields@dcsdk12.org
julie.lopez@dcsdk12.org
Stang Gang Neil Rosengren neal.rosengren@dcsdk12.org
Unified Sports Allison Fabrizio alfabrizio@dcsdk12.org



Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.

Douglas County School District Nondiscrimination Notice: In compliance with Titles VI & VII of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, the Age Discrimination in Employment Act of 1967, the Americans with Disabilities Act, the Genetic Information Nondiscrimination Act of 2008, and Colorado law, the Douglas County School District RE-1 does not unlawfully discriminate against otherwise qualified students, employees, applicants for employment, or members of the public on the basis of disability, race, creed, color, sex, sexual orientation, marital status, national origin, religion, ancestry, or need for special education services. Discrimination against employees and applicants for employment based on age, genetic information, and conditions related to pregnancy or childbirth is also prohibited in accordance with state and/or federal law. Complaint procedures have been established for students, parents, employees, and members of the public. The School District’s Compliance Officer and Title IX Coordinator to address complaints alleging sexual harassment under Title IX is Ted Knight, Assistant Superintendent, 620 Wilcox Street, Castle Rock, Colorado, complianceofficer@dcsdk12.org, 303-387-0067. Complaints regarding violations of Title VI, (race, national origin), Title IX (sex, gender), Section 504/ADA (handicap or disability), may be filed directly with the Office for Civil Rights, U.S. Department of Education, 1244 North Speer Blvd., Suite 310, Denver, CO 80204. Complaints regarding violations of Title VII (employment) and the ADEA (prohibiting age discrimination in employment) may be filed directly with the Federal Office of Equal Employment Opportunity Commission, 303 E. 17th Ave., Suite 510, Denver, CO 80202, or the Colorado Civil Rights Commission, 1560 Broadway, Suite 1050, Denver, CO 80202.