Mathematics

Math on chalkboard

About the Mathematics Department

Since its inception in 1983, the Math Department has been proud of the success that its students have demonstrated. Ponderosa math students have some of the lowest college math remediation rates in the state of Colorado . From Algebra I through BC Calculus an incremental development is used. This approach helps to insure that a concept will remain with a student once the concept is learned.Math Dept



​Course Offerings

18-19 Mathematics Course Descriptions

Mathematics Department

Carly Austin

Carly Austin
Mathematics Teacher

cvaustin@dcsdk12.org
303.387.0770 x64229
Website

Tyler Fields

Tyler Fields
Mathematics Teacher

tyler.fields@dcsdk12.org
303.387.0770 x64045
Website

Timothy Hofer

Timothy Hofer
Mathematics Teacher

timothy.hofer@dcsdk12.org
303.387.0770 x64208
Website

Tonja Johnson

Tonja Johnson
Mathematics Teacher/Academic Lettering

tonja.johnson@dcsdk12.org
303.387.0770 x64221
Website

Alicia Luebbers-Gibson

Alicia Luebbers-Gibson
Mathematics Teacher

alicia.luebbers@dcsdk12.org
303.387.0770 x64065
Website

John "Mike" Lynch

John "Mike" Lynch
Department Chair/Mathematics Teacher

john.lynch@dcsdk12.org
303.387.0770 x64244
Website

Cris Nuzman

Cris Nuzman
Mathematics Teacher

cristian.nuzman@dcsdk12.org
Website

Neal Rosengren

Neal Rosengren
Mathematics Teacher

neal.rosengren@dcsdk12.org
303.387.0770 x64036
Website

Kimberly Sigmon

Kimberly Sigmon
Mathematics Teacher

kim.sigmon@dcsdk12.org
303.387.0770 x64047
Website

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.