Mathematics

Math on chalkboard

About the Mathematics Department

Since its inception in 1983, the Math Department has been proud of the success that its students have demonstrated. Ponderosa math students have some of the lowest college math remediation rates in the state of Colorado . From Algebra I through BC Calculus an incremental development is used. This approach helps to insure that a concept will remain with a student once the concept is learned.

Mathematics Department

Mathematics Department

Carly AustinCarly Austin
Mathematics Teacher


cvaustin@dcsdk12.org
303.387.0770 x64229
Website

Tyler FieldsTyler Fields
Mathematics Teacher

tyler.fields@dcsdk12.org
303.387.0770 x64045
Website

Tim HoferTimothy Hofer
Mathematics Teacher

timothy.hofer@dcsdk12.org
303.387.0770 x64208
Website

Tonja JohnsonTonja Johnson
Mathematics Teacher/Academic Lettering
tonja.johnson@dcsdk12.org
303.387.0770 x64221
Website

Alicia GibsonAlicia Luebbers-Gibson
Mathematics Teacher

alicia.luebbers@dcsdk12.org
303.387.0770 x64065
Website

John "Mike" LynchJohn "Mike" Lynch
Department Chair/Mathematics Teacher
john.lynch@dcsdk12.org
303.387.0770 x64244
Website

Cris NuzmanCris Nuzman
Mathematics Teacher
cristian.nuzman@dcsdk12.org
Website

Neal RosengrenNeal Rosengren
Mathematics Teacher

neal.rosengren@dcsdk12.org
303.387.0770 x64036
Website

Kim SigmonKimberly Sigmon
Mathematics Teacher

kim.sigmon@dcsdk12.org
303.387.0770 x64047
Website

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.

Douglas County School District Nondiscrimination Notice: The Douglas County School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity/expression, religion, national origin, ancestry, creed, age, marital status, genetic information, or physical characteristics, disability or need for special education services in admissions, access to, treatment of, or employment in educational programs or activities. The School District’s Compliance Officer is Ted Knight, Assistant Superintendent, 620 Wilcox Street, Castle Rock, Colorado, complianceofficer@dcsdk12.org, 303-387-0067. Complaint procedures have been established for students, parents, employees and members of the public.