Freshmen Transition

Freshmen Transition

About Freshmen Transition

All freshmen are assigned the Freshmen Transition Course with a designated certified teacher. This class is designed to provide incoming freshmen students the tools to achieve success at Ponderosa High School. Students will learn skills in self advocacy and time management. Students will also take part in activities to promote a positive culture and climate at Ponderosa. Freshman Transition is an excellent time for students to work on their homework, use school resources such as the library, and obtain assistance from other Freshmen Transition teachers or students.

Transition Teachers

Matthew Chambless
mdchambless@dcsdk12.org

Whitney Dunn
wadunn@dcsdk12.org

Alyson Fritz
amfritz@dcsdk12.org

Sandra Gabel
sagabel@dcsdk12.org

Dawn Hildenbrand
dmhildenbrand@dcsdk12.org

Amanda Metsala-Smith
ametsalasmith@dcsdk12.org

Ryan Monroe
ramonroe@dcsdk12.org

Tito Rinaldis
ctrinaldis@dcsdk12.org

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.

Douglas County School District Nondiscrimination Notice: The Douglas County School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity/expression, religion, national origin, ancestry, creed, age, marital status, genetic information, or physical characteristics, disability or need for special education services in admissions, access to, treatment of, or employment in educational programs or activities. The School District’s Compliance Officer is Ted Knight, Assistant Superintendent, 620 Wilcox Street, Castle Rock, Colorado, complianceofficer@dcsdk12.org, 303-387-0067. Complaint procedures have been established for students, parents, employees and members of the public.